Group Sending Access
Changing who can send to your group can change how it’s used. These are the three options:
Administrators only This is useful for a notification email list when a small number of members (the administrators) want to broadcast messages to everyone on the group. This keeps the activity on a mailing list low so is good for very large lists where you don’t want to disturb people ofter.
Administrators and members (Default) This is how most traditional listsrv’s and group email lists work. Anyone on the list can send a message to everyone else on the list. This is great for generating discussion in a closed group.
Anyone Absolutely anyone can send a message to the group. This is great if you want to make your list completely open and accept messages from people you’ve not pre-approved however this can lead to a very busy list so be careful!